AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Mentor
Civil3DReminders
Posts: 910
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Message 11 of 13 (340 Views)

Re: SAC- Marked Points

10-21-2011 06:17 PM in reply to: klugb

As long as the point number is not used in the same branch it can be used again. If the branch already has the point number then it can't be assigned again. It sounds like your point is in the same branch already, so it can't be used again.

 

So to use the same point number you'd have to have a decision point (or switch) which would create branches to use numbers over again.

 

Christopher

http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/

Valued Mentor
david.zavislan
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎10-31-2006
Message 12 of 13 (322 Views)

Re: SAC- Marked Points

10-24-2011 08:06 AM in reply to: klugb

My subassembly has a cut/fill condition.  Since it can't be in cut and fill at the same time, you can use the same point number once on each side of the condition. 

 

I think for your block wall, you need to arrange it so that the last block drawn always has the same point codes, instead of adding new blocks after it as the wall gets taller.

David Zavislan, P.E. | Wood Rodgers, Inc.
*Expert Elite*
Civil3DReminders.com
Posts: 2,481
Registered: ‎10-13-2005
Message 13 of 13 (144 Views)

Re: SAC- Marked Points

01-01-2014 01:33 PM in reply to: KMercier_C3D

It appears that in order to get the Marked Point to work the code needs to be all CAPS, any lower case letter makes it fail. So BLAH will work bLaH will not work.

Civil Reminders
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
http://www.CivilReminders.com/
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.