AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-27-2010
Post 1 of 7

Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

1402 Views, 6 Replies
02-03-2012 08:48 AM

Is this available for purchase yet?  Anyone know when it will be available?

*Expert Elite*
1,951 Posts
161 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Post 2 of 7

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

02-03-2012 12:55 PM in reply to: aldawg23

It is free and available for subscription folks.

 

Bill

 

*Expert Elite*
2,872 Posts
266 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Post 3 of 7

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

02-03-2012 05:41 PM in reply to: wfberry

It's not available for subscription customers yet. It's still in Labs. What that means is it's available for anyone to try but treat it as beta software. Most of the labs installs have a timebomb so they will no longer work after a certain date (not sure about this one) so if you are using it for critical project stuff, it might stop working on you.

 

http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/civil3d_river/

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎09-25-2012
Post 4 of 7

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

09-25-2012 07:44 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Has this been released for Civil 3D 2013?  If so, where can download it?  I purchased RiverCad from Boss back in 2009 and now I cant use it. 

 

Thanks,

 

Matt

*Expert Elite*
2,872 Posts
266 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Post 5 of 7

Re: Rivercad extension for Civil 3D

09-26-2012 11:57 AM in reply to: mbailey

Originally, I was mistaken and thought the original poster was referring to something else. Rivercad is not currently available. There is the River Analysis Extension available on Labs: http://labs.autodesk.com/utilities/civil3d_river

 

Perhaps that will do what you need?

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
New Member
1 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-03-2013
Post 6 of 7

RIVERCAD PRO

11-03-2013 06:04 PM in reply to: aldawg23

i PURCHASED RIVERCAD PRO FROM BOSS 5 YEARS AGO.  iS THERE ANYWAY I CAN GET THE SOFTWARE WORKING?  I have the orginal USB dongle, but it does not activate the software.

Dean

Distinguished Contributor
155 Posts
5 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 7 of 7

Re: RIVERCAD PRO

11-04-2013 05:12 AM in reply to: wilkyflex

No because Autodesk bought them then basically pulled the plug. We are as upset as you are.

 

They made it as a labs download for C3D2012 with a timebomb on Dec.31, 2012. 

 

Then extend it (after pressure from the customers who use it) until June 30, 2013 and make it only available in C3D2014.. 

 

But then announce that it is only available to IDS Ultimate customers.

 

Then they cave in maike it available as a download to Subscription customers.

 

Then pull it within 24 hrs.

 

Not sure why this is even an issue for Autodesk. You have customers who purchased the BOSS products years ago and then you take it away from them and can't make up your minds whether to give it back to them or not. This is no way to treat customers who have been loyal for years using your products.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post