AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
rconway
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-07-2007
Message 1 of 3 (159 Views)

Revise layouts in sheet sets

159 Views, 2 Replies
11-21-2013 07:35 AM

I have made a model with 40 viewframes.  I have used the option to export 4 layouts to one drawing.  My question is can I revise the original model and get the revisions automatically updated in the 10 drawings or do I have to redo the export option?

 

Ron C

Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 780
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 2 of 3 (118 Views)

Re: Revise layouts in sheet sets

11-25-2013 08:17 AM in reply to: rconway

Have you seen this: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-2007-2008-2009-DWG/Auto-page-numbering-bases-on-layout-tab-con...



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Contributor
tomshumpert
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎02-11-2005
Message 3 of 3 (112 Views)

Re: Revise layouts in sheet sets

11-25-2013 08:38 AM in reply to: rconway

As long as you dont change the name of the Layout Tabs it should still be linked in sheet set with fields.

The exported layouts were imported into sheet set?

Typically you would only want to have one Layout per drawing. If that drawing crashes it takes out more than one of your drawings.

 

Tommy Shumpert -
Civil3DiT | Twitter
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.