AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
sswanson
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎12-16-2009
Message 1 of 3 (286 Views)
Accepted Solution

Reverse "Unlock in drawing" command

286 Views, 2 Replies
11-28-2012 08:34 AM

When I first created my surface model, any point I moved would snap back to its original position like a rubber band.  I had to do some edits so I unlocked this by .... Survey Tab>My survey database>Survey Points>Points,  and then picked "Unlock In Drawing".  This command unlocked All points in the drawing so I could edit them.

 

 

 Now that I am done with my edits, how do I reverse this command globally, so as to get  ALL points locked again (so they snap back to their original position like a rubber band if moved, like before) ??

This depends on where you want to points to live.

 

If they belong in the Survey database, you will need to create a Survey Import Event. When you told it to Unlock in Drawing, that disconnected the drawing-based version of the points from their Survey database counterpart. You moved things around, but the Survey database has not updated. Hence the need for the import event.

 

If you want the points to be drawing-based and not tied to the survey database, just leave them be, but on the Prospector tab right click Points and select Select. Move to the drawing screen, right click and select Lock Points.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,768
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (278 Views)

Re: Reverse "Unlock in drawing" command

11-28-2012 09:53 AM in reply to: sswanson

This depends on where you want to points to live.

 

If they belong in the Survey database, you will need to create a Survey Import Event. When you told it to Unlock in Drawing, that disconnected the drawing-based version of the points from their Survey database counterpart. You moved things around, but the Survey database has not updated. Hence the need for the import event.

 

If you want the points to be drawing-based and not tied to the survey database, just leave them be, but on the Prospector tab right click Points and select Select. Move to the drawing screen, right click and select Lock Points.

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Contributor
sswanson
Posts: 71
Registered: ‎12-16-2009
Message 3 of 3 (250 Views)

Re: Reverse "Unlock in drawing" command

11-29-2012 12:05 PM in reply to: tcorey

Thank You Tcorey

 

                 Steve

              

            

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.