AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
MK2012
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 1 of 7 (917 Views)

Retaining walls- Please help

917 Views, 6 Replies
04-27-2012 06:00 AM

hi everyone,

can anyone told me where is my mistake in making the retaining wall?

i attached here the screenshoots.

this retaining wall is made using a subassembly not using feature line.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,516
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 7 (915 Views)

Re: Retaining walls- Please help

04-27-2012 06:02 AM in reply to: MK2012

Not sure what the problem is, can you describe what you are expecting vs what is shown in the image?

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Mentor
owenmull
Posts: 356
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 3 of 7 (892 Views)

Re: Retaining walls- Please help

04-27-2012 07:40 AM in reply to: MK2012

As Jeff said, I'm not totally sure what the problem is. Looks fine to me. Could you post another image, perhaps detailing exactly what your retaining wall is/isnt doing correctly?

-Owen
Windows 7 x 64 bit
NVidia Quadro K3000M Dual Monitor
32.0 GB RAM
Intel Core i7-3820QM @ 2.70 GHz
Civil 3D 2013 SP 2
______________________________________________________________
Usually, I find that the problem is between the keyboard and the chair.
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,935
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 7 (823 Views)

Re: Retaining walls- Please help

04-28-2012 05:41 AM in reply to: owenmull

I'm guessing that he wanted the vertical face to be exposed.

 

Bill

 

Member
MK2012
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 5 of 7 (783 Views)

Re: Retaining walls- Please help

04-30-2012 01:20 AM in reply to: MK2012

hi all,

i made the road corridor using a basic assembly but when i added the retaining wall subassembly the wall shown in the realistic view as sections not as a real wall.

the codes are applied in the code style as shown in the screenshoots.

Valued Mentor
owenmull
Posts: 356
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 6 of 7 (714 Views)

Re: Retaining walls- Please help

04-30-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: MK2012

You've got your links coded, what about your shapes? Are they coded correctly, and set to display?

-Owen
Windows 7 x 64 bit
NVidia Quadro K3000M Dual Monitor
32.0 GB RAM
Intel Core i7-3820QM @ 2.70 GHz
Civil 3D 2013 SP 2
______________________________________________________________
Usually, I find that the problem is between the keyboard and the chair.
Member
MK2012
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 7 of 7 (633 Views)

Re: Retaining walls- Please help

05-03-2012 01:51 AM in reply to: MK2012

Can anyone attach a DWG file of a subdivision of lots including building retaining walls?

I need to compare the codes and parameters with those i used.

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.