Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Restore All Original Settings For A Drawing File

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
eboulang
1730 Views, 4 Replies

Restore All Original Settings For A Drawing File

Hello. I am a CE student in college trying to finish my senior design project and I have run into a couple of problems. However, I want to work on them one at a time, since I am new this forum. I am also somewhat of a novice (compared to some of the posts I've seen) so if anyone reads this post and tries to help me, I'll need to have a lot of explanations to understand more than likely.

I recently switched from Civil 3D 2012 to 2013 student version because when I initially installed the program I probably messed up some of the settings that I shouldn't have for my entire application. After reinstalling it, I noticed that the program seems to run just fine but the settings for the original file I'm trying to work with remain, such as label settings, linescales, etc.

I want my drawing to match the settings of new drawings when it comes to labels, scales, and anything else I might have changed. Is there a way to apply these settings to my original file? If not, is there a way to at least make sure the label styles can be reset? I don't want any changes to the settings I made to be present in my file.

Hope this isn't too confusing

Evan

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
neilyj666
in reply to: eboulang

try to INSERT the 2012 file into a 2013 drawing created from your template dwg.

neilyj (No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

AEC Collection 2024 UKIE (mainly Civil 3D UKIE and IW)