AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 782
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 1 of 5 (338 Views)
Accepted Solution

Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

338 Views, 4 Replies
09-05-2013 03:13 AM

I get a multiple error message dialogue "Cannot find resource string number XXXX in AeccPublishSVC 100 when exporting a DWFX file of drainage in Civil3d R2014 (I have R2013 open as well).

 

Anyone else getting this?

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Hi Mike,

 

This issue might be caused by having pay items assigned. If a pay item is assigned an object that does not meet it's requirements (Unit type etc), it will throw out these errors. Can you do me a favor and unassigned or detach the pay item list, then preform an export to DWFx and see if you still receive the string errors.

 

Thanks,

Product Support
Jason.Ferrelli
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎08-08-2008
Message 2 of 5 (307 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-06-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: mikeevans
Hi Mike,

I have created some pipe networks as well as pressure networks in a C3D 2014 drawing. I then tried to export this drawing to a DWFx while also having C3D 2013 opened. I did not receive any errors.

Would you be willing to upload your drawing(s) so I could test your drawing in my environment?


Jason Ferrelli
Product Support
Jason.Ferrelli
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎08-08-2008
Message 3 of 5 (299 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-06-2013 10:02 AM in reply to: Jason.Ferrelli

Hi Mike,

 

This issue might be caused by having pay items assigned. If a pay item is assigned an object that does not meet it's requirements (Unit type etc), it will throw out these errors. Can you do me a favor and unassigned or detach the pay item list, then preform an export to DWFx and see if you still receive the string errors.

 

Thanks,



Jason Ferrelli
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 782
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 4 of 5 (285 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-07-2013 09:04 AM in reply to: mikeevans
Will try Monday and let you know.
Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 782
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 5 of 5 (272 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-09-2013 01:28 AM in reply to: mikeevans

I can confirm that this is due to pay item data being attached, detaching all pay item data from the objects does not produce this issue.

 

However, I have also tried attaching the pay item data and this also generates the errors. I will look through the information attached to the objects and see if I can find what items are causing the errors.

 

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.