AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 803
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 1 of 5 (339 Views)
Accepted Solution

Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

339 Views, 4 Replies
09-05-2013 03:13 AM

I get a multiple error message dialogue "Cannot find resource string number XXXX in AeccPublishSVC 100 when exporting a DWFX file of drainage in Civil3d R2014 (I have R2013 open as well).

 

Anyone else getting this?

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Hi Mike,

 

This issue might be caused by having pay items assigned. If a pay item is assigned an object that does not meet it's requirements (Unit type etc), it will throw out these errors. Can you do me a favor and unassigned or detach the pay item list, then preform an export to DWFx and see if you still receive the string errors.

 

Thanks,

Product Support
Jason.Ferrelli
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-08-2008
Message 2 of 5 (308 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-06-2013 09:00 AM in reply to: mikeevans
Hi Mike,

I have created some pipe networks as well as pressure networks in a C3D 2014 drawing. I then tried to export this drawing to a DWFx while also having C3D 2013 opened. I did not receive any errors.

Would you be willing to upload your drawing(s) so I could test your drawing in my environment?


Jason Ferrelli
Product Support
Jason.Ferrelli
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎08-08-2008
Message 3 of 5 (300 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-06-2013 10:02 AM in reply to: Jason.Ferrelli

Hi Mike,

 

This issue might be caused by having pay items assigned. If a pay item is assigned an object that does not meet it's requirements (Unit type etc), it will throw out these errors. Can you do me a favor and unassigned or detach the pay item list, then preform an export to DWFx and see if you still receive the string errors.

 

Thanks,



Jason Ferrelli
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 803
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 4 of 5 (286 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-07-2013 09:04 AM in reply to: mikeevans
Will try Monday and let you know.
Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 803
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 5 of 5 (273 Views)

Re: Resource String Error exporting DWFX Civil3d R2014

09-09-2013 01:28 AM in reply to: mikeevans

I can confirm that this is due to pay item data being attached, detaching all pay item data from the objects does not produce this issue.

 

However, I have also tried attaching the pay item data and this also generates the errors. I will look through the information attached to the objects and see if I can find what items are causing the errors.

 

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!