AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
wkrogers
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎05-03-2010
Message 1 of 5 (2,249 Views)

RENAME anonymous block

2249 Views, 4 Replies
05-03-2010 11:36 AM
Is there a way to rename an anonymous block? Better yet, rename a whole group of anonymous blocks, for example RENAME U* to SIGN1?
"Action expresses priorities"-Gandhi
"Oh, a wise guy"-Curly
*Joe Bouza
Message 2 of 5 (2,248 Views)

Re: RENAME anonymous block

05-03-2010 01:40 PM in reply to: wkrogers
Check out Dotsoft free stuff page. Terry has a routine to do that
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,183
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 5 (2,248 Views)

Re: RENAME anonymous block

05-03-2010 01:47 PM in reply to: wkrogers
Use the Rename Command.
Allen
*Terry W. Dotson
Message 4 of 5 (2,248 Views)

Re: RENAME anonymous block

05-03-2010 01:52 PM in reply to: wkrogers
On 5/3/2010 4:47 PM, AllenJessup wrote:

> Use the Rename Command.

Anonymous blocks show up for you in that command?

Terry
--
Never start any job without the right tools!
AutoCAD Add-on Tools at http://www.dotsoft.com
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,183
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 5 of 5 (2,248 Views)

Re: RENAME anonymous block

05-04-2010 05:32 AM in reply to: wkrogers
I didn't have a chance to try it. I thought since the command accepts wildcards it might work with U*.
Allen
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.