AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
ModestasZ
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-18-2012
Message 1 of 7 (302 Views)
Accepted Solution

Remove georeference data

302 Views, 6 Replies
02-18-2012 11:28 AM

At first hello to everyone :smileyhappy:

 

and now to the problem. I have regions Georeferenced DWF File. All I need is only a small part of this region. How can I delete all geoferenced data outside my needed boudary? I used this function once few months ago, but now I dont remember it.

 

 

..maybe _MAPTRIM command..?

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,709
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 7 (294 Views)

Re: Remove georeference data

02-18-2012 12:27 PM in reply to: ModestasZ

..maybe _MAPTRIM command..?

Member
ModestasZ
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-18-2012
Message 3 of 7 (288 Views)

Re: Remove georeference data

02-18-2012 12:31 PM in reply to: antoniovinci

thank you :smileyhappy:

you saved another few hours of looking for this comand

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 7 (284 Views)

Re: Remove georeference data

02-18-2012 12:36 PM in reply to: ModestasZ

Hi,

 

may I ask just to make sure (and may be to learn something): you can remove entities within a DWF file using the MAPTRIM-command?

I can only remove/trim entities within a DWG not within a DWF! How do you do that?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,086
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 7 (276 Views)

Re: Remove georeference data

02-18-2012 03:55 PM in reply to: ModestasZ

If I had to guess, nd I am guessing  it is more like a image/ XREF clip

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 7 (262 Views)

Re: Remove georeference data

02-19-2012 12:41 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hi,

 

_MAPTRIM (>>>details<<<) does geometry modifications, not comparable to CLIP or XCLIP which does not modify geometry (just defining a border where existing geometry should be hidden or visible).

With _MAPTRIM you can really trim objects inside or outside a border. In this case the geometry get's modified and it's no trick just for visibility.

 

And the thing I ask for is: _MAPTRIM only can handle (plane) AutoCAD geometry stored directly inside a DWG, it can't work on geometry in XRefs and it can't work on geometry within any other non-DWG-based files like PDF, DWF, ...

 

I'm wondering now, that for this question "I have regions Georeferenced DWF File" the command _MAPTRIM does work. So I'm missing something. And as I don't like to miss such things the curiosity started working in my brain .... :smileywink:

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,086
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 7 of 7 (258 Views)

Re: Remove georeference data

02-19-2012 03:52 AM in reply to: ModestasZ

Ihas me curious now, too.

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.