AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
chadporter
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-13-2008
Message 1 of 6 (280 Views)

Re-inserting alignment labels

280 Views, 5 Replies
04-29-2009 02:38 PM
I accidentally deleted the major and minor station labels along my alignment. Is there a way to re-insert them?
*C3D_RickGraham
Message 2 of 6 (280 Views)

Re: Re-inserting alignment labels

04-29-2009 02:48 PM in reply to: chadporter

version??



style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I
accidentally deleted the major and minor station labels along my alignment. Is
there a way to re-insert them?
*C3D_RickGraham
Message 3 of 6 (280 Views)

Re: Re-inserting alignment labels

04-29-2009 02:55 PM in reply to: chadporter

But in general, right-click on the alignment line
and select Edit Alignment Labels (or something similar - I'm using 2010 so the
verbiage might be different). In the dialog box, select Major Stations, pick
your style. Click Add. select Minor Stations, pick your style. Click
Add.

 

done.




style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 5px; MARGIN-LEFT: 5px; BORDER-LEFT: #000000 2px solid; MARGIN-RIGHT: 0px">
I
accidentally deleted the major and minor station labels along my alignment. Is
there a way to re-insert them?
Contributor
chadporter
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎11-13-2008
Message 4 of 6 (280 Views)

Re: Re-inserting alignment labels

04-29-2009 03:15 PM in reply to: chadporter
Thanks a ton. I am using 2009 and it worked great.
Active Member
dleyland
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-26-2011
Message 5 of 6 (182 Views)

Re: Re-inserting alignment labels

12-06-2011 07:08 AM in reply to: *C3D_RickGraham

I am using 2011 and this does not work. Any ideas?

New Member
nburlingame
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 6 of 6 (133 Views)

Re: Re-inserting alignment labels

03-29-2013 01:12 PM in reply to: dleyland

I am using the 2013 version.  Click on alignment, right click and select "Edit Alignment Labels..."  If you have a label set already defined (named and saved in your template,) click on "Import label set..." and choose your saved set.  Otherwise, choose a type and style, and click the add button for each one.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!