AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,734
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 10 (303 Views)
Accepted Solution

rankings

303 Views, 9 Replies
02-03-2012 11:33 AM
Whats with the different colours and rankings for contributors?
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Valued Contributor
Adam_Farnsworth
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
Message 2 of 10 (301 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 11:39 AM in reply to: neilyj

You know how Autodesk is obsessed with giving us new "features" that we didn't ask for (i.e. Ribbons)

Windows 7 x 64
ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
12 GB Ram
i7 920 @ 2.67 GHz
Civil 3D 2011, 2010, 2009 and occasionally 2008 still (unfortunantly)
Valued Contributor
Adam_Farnsworth
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
Message 3 of 10 (297 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 11:43 AM in reply to: neilyj

(I also just wanted to post to see what color my name is)

Windows 7 x 64
ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
12 GB Ram
i7 920 @ 2.67 GHz
Civil 3D 2011, 2010, 2009 and occasionally 2008 still (unfortunantly)
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,093
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 4 of 10 (294 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 11:45 AM in reply to: Adam_Farnsworth

Forget the coloured buttons and just give cash instead !!

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,734
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 5 of 10 (288 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 11:52 AM in reply to: neilyj
Lol
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,768
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 6 of 10 (283 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 12:00 PM in reply to: neilyj

Here you go: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/FAQ-How-To-Using-Autodesk/New-Feature-Recognizing-amp-Displaying-Level...

 

And remember, if you give me kudos for posting this, my rankings will go up. :smileyhappy:

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 7 of 10 (278 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 12:06 PM in reply to: Adam_Farnsworth

Adam_Farnsworth wrote:

You know how Autodesk is obsessed with giving us new "features" that we didn't ask for (i.e. Ribbons)


Yeah, I was perfectly happy with my 2004-era phone.  The last thing I needed was to start carrying a $600 computer around in my pocket (a Droid Razr)...  So why am I now obsessed with it?  :smileyvery-happy:

Sinc
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,734
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 8 of 10 (274 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 12:14 PM in reply to: neilyj
I got a samsung galaxy s2 - great toy
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Valued Contributor
Adam_Farnsworth
Posts: 82
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
Message 9 of 10 (271 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 12:18 PM in reply to: neilyj

I'm scared of smart phones.  I know my productivity would drop close to zero if I had one!

Windows 7 x 64
ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
12 GB Ram
i7 920 @ 2.67 GHz
Civil 3D 2011, 2010, 2009 and occasionally 2008 still (unfortunantly)
Distinguished Contributor
ccookusi
Posts: 143
Registered: ‎02-28-2007
Message 10 of 10 (249 Views)

Re: rankings

02-03-2012 01:50 PM in reply to: neilyj

Civil 3D 2012 SP1

 

Windows 7 Pro x64
Civil 3D 2015
Dell Precision T1650
i7 3770
NVIDIA Quadro 2000
SSD Boot
16 GB Ram
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.