Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

quarry modelisation 3d

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
nabil.zaima
1156 Views, 8 Replies

quarry modelisation 3d

Hello
I'm a student and I have a project on the modelisation 3d of quarry and estimated reserves and link this surface with a database contain information about the quarry and the situation in different time. I would like to ask you if civil 3d can help me in this project and how ?
thanks

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
nilesh33
in reply to: nabil.zaima

Hi,

We can use Civil 3D to the same.
If you elaborate more about project then we can list out activities & procedures in Civil 3D

Regrds,

Nilesh

Message 3 of 9
antoniovinci

I fear Civil was not thought to project underground ceilings, sir.

However I'm curious to listen to Nilesh solution.

Message 4 of 9
neilyj666
in reply to: antoniovinci

@antoniovinci wrote:

I fear Civil was not thought to project underground ceilings, sir.

However I'm curious to listen to Nilesh solution.

The OP is talking about an open pit quarry (presumably) thus no need to model underground ceilings.

However without knowledge of the data available no more advice can be given....Smiley Frustrated

neilyj (No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

AEC Collection 2024 UKIE (mainly Civil 3D UKIE and IW)
Win 11 Pro x64, 1Tb Primary SSD, 1Tb Secondary SSD
64Gb RAM Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-11855M CPU @ 3.2GHz
NVIDIA RTX A5000 16Gb, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell Inspiron 7760
Message 5 of 9
antoniovinci
in reply to: neilyj666

neilyj wrote:

talking about an open pit quarry (presumably)