AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
tspoon005
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
Message 1 of 4 (450 Views)

Publish to .dwf problem

450 Views, 3 Replies
07-19-2011 01:40 PM

Hello,

 

I am using AutoCAD Civil 3D 2010, and everytime I publish to .dwf, either through the publish dialog box or sheet set manager I encounter a problem with the plot stamp.  The plot stamp should be oriented vertically along the left side of my 22x34 sheet.  This is the case for the first sheet of the set, but the rest are oriented horizontally.  I have tried switching from a True Type font (Arial) to a .shx font (Arial), but the problem persists.  I also tried publishing single-sheet .dwfs and combining but it still was oriented correctly only for the first page of the set.  The only work-around I found was to "plot" individual .dwfs instead of "publish" them.  This is a pain as I have just started incorporating sheet set manager and now I cannot use it.  I saw a few other posts that were from AutoCAD 2009 about this issue, but were never resolved.  Has anybody else ever encountered this and found a solution?

 

Thanks.

Active Contributor
Avera737
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 2 of 4 (438 Views)

Re: Publish to .dwf problem

07-19-2011 04:57 PM in reply to: tspoon005

Tspoon,

 

I don't have a solution so much as a work around.  I believe you can emulate a plot stamp using mtext and fields.  If you create an mtext block (be sure to explode upon insertion) with fields for filename, plot date, user, etc. you can just copy it throughout your sheets.  You can also add it to your typical border information block.

 

- Aaron

Active Contributor
Avera737
Posts: 47
Registered: ‎10-14-2008
Message 3 of 4 (411 Views)

Re: Publish to .dwf problem

07-21-2011 01:45 PM in reply to: Avera737

Tspoon,

 

Did my response make sense?  Was that how your plot stamp was setup in the first place?

 

Please let me know if the issue has been resolved.  Thanks.

 

- Aaron

Active Contributor
tspoon005
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
Message 4 of 4 (408 Views)

Re: Publish to .dwf problem

07-21-2011 01:53 PM in reply to: Avera737

Aaron,

 

Your solution makes sense and no, the plot stamp was not already set up that way.  My company used to do that and switched to using the plot stamp feature in CAD.

 

Since I am the only person who has this issue at my company, it makes sense to just plot .dwfs individually as a workaround rather than change the company standards since our sheet sets don't get much bigger than 20. 

 

Thanks for your input.

 

-Tom

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.