AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
n2itive
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎04-15-2003
Message 11 of 15 (2,093 Views)

Re: PROFILE VIEW HORIZONTAL GRID LINES

09-07-2012 09:57 AM in reply to: DeaconDave

I don't think this has anything to do with installs or corruption. I had this same issue and a simple tweek in the profile view style solved it for me. So, select your profile view -> right click -> edit profile view style -> pick the Grid tab -> and set your grid padding (left & right) to be zero as shown in the attachment. Hope this helps.

Infrastructure Design Suite 2014
Civil 3D 2013 sp2
Windows 7 x 64, 16 GB
Intel Xeon @ 2.80 GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K2000
Active Contributor
DeaconDave
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 12 of 15 (2,084 Views)

Re: PROFILE VIEW HORIZONTAL GRID LINES

09-07-2012 10:42 AM in reply to: n2itive

I wish it was that simple, Nelson.  My Grid Padding is at 0.  I rarely pad my grids anyway.  Thanks for the reply though.

David King
Civil Designer
C3D 2012 SP2.1
C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 64
Intel Xeon CPU E5-1603
8 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro 600
Active Contributor
DeaconDave
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 13 of 15 (2,080 Views)

Re: PROFILE VIEW HORIZONTAL GRID LINES

09-07-2012 10:48 AM in reply to: DeaconDave

Ah ha...but Nelson, you got me thinking.  My Axis Offsets, left and right, were set to .5.  When I changed them to 0 it appears to have fixed the issue.  Big grin...:smileylol:

David King
Civil Designer
C3D 2012 SP2.1
C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 64
Intel Xeon CPU E5-1603
8 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro 600
Distinguished Contributor
n2itive
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎04-15-2003
Message 14 of 15 (2,067 Views)

Re: PROFILE VIEW HORIZONTAL GRID LINES

09-07-2012 01:30 PM in reply to: DeaconDave

Well, I'm glad you got it sorted and here I thought I really hit the nail on the head. 

 

Like I mentioned I had this same issue a while back (we even use the dot line type for minor grids!) but couldn't remember my exact steps for a resolution. So this morning I had C3D2011 open so I performed the steps as I suggested above (changed the grid padding) and it replicated your issue. After you said it didn't work, I tried it again in C3D2012 and nothing happened. Ha!

 

 

Infrastructure Design Suite 2014
Civil 3D 2013 sp2
Windows 7 x 64, 16 GB
Intel Xeon @ 2.80 GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K2000
Active Contributor
DeaconDave
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 15 of 15 (2,039 Views)

Re: PROFILE VIEW HORIZONTAL GRID LINES

09-10-2012 03:02 PM in reply to: n2itive

I'm stumped...:smileyfrustrated:...in using someone elses template in C3D2011 with both the grid padding and axis offsets set to "1", I'm unable to replicate the issue.  I can't even replicate it in 2012 now. 

David King
Civil Designer
C3D 2012 SP2.1
C3D 2014 SP1
Win 7 64
Intel Xeon CPU E5-1603
8 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro 600
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.