Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile View Gets Cut Off When I Create Sheets

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
748 Views, 3 Replies

Profile View Gets Cut Off When I Create Sheets

I am trying to print out the plan and profile of my road including the piping that runs underneath.  Once I create my sheets, the whole lower part of the profile (part which includes the drainage piping) gets cut off.  Is there a way that I can change the starting elevations for the profile on the y axis?  For some reason the y axis starts at my roadway elevation at station 0+00 which is 176 ft.  How can I make it start at a lower elevation so that the the lower part doesn't get cut off?

Everything is scrunched at the bottom.  I just want to shift it up.

Thanks in advance for any help.  I'm new to AutoCad.

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

My experience has been that Sheet Production tools mostly get you a basic setup without having to make one sheet, then use the SaveAs command over and over. It still requires the user to go into each sheet and do some tweaking. Profiles at odd elevations are not unusual.

I would love to hear someone say how to make this work, but I haven't found anything better than a quick change in the Profile View properties elevation tab.

Message 3 of 4
nbrimer
in reply to: Anonymous