AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
boris.yordanov11
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Message 11 of 19 (433 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

03-31-2013 12:35 AM in reply to: troma

"Then set your band to use this profile as the data rather than the surface profile"

 

How does that happen?

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 12 of 19 (417 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

04-01-2013 08:05 AM in reply to: boris.yordanov11

Click on the profile view (grid or band).

Right-click  > Profile View Properties > Bands

Change the referenced profile in the profile drop-down for the band.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Contributor
hillamng
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-25-2013
Message 13 of 19 (397 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

04-06-2013 11:04 AM in reply to: boris.yordanov11

Hi Boris, Just like troma explains here, it works finally.

Contributor
boris.yordanov11
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Message 14 of 19 (379 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

05-11-2013 11:55 PM in reply to: troma

Hi troma

 

You explained how ot make the data "unrefined" but is there a way to make the profile itself less accurate. I found how to modify the distance between the ticks, but all it does is hide some of them, the graph at the top (the surface) remains unchanged.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 15 of 19 (361 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

05-13-2013 06:13 AM in reply to: boris.yordanov11
Are you talking about a surface profile or a layout profile?
Maybe if you attach some pictures it would help to see the difference between what you want to see and what you are seeing.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Contributor
boris.yordanov11
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Message 16 of 19 (347 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

05-19-2013 11:41 PM in reply to: troma

Check out the screenshot i attached. It would be nice if i could make the whole profile look more like the brown line, however what's more important is that the first section, between the those two signs, needs to be completely flat. Do you know how i can remove those lines i've circled. I found how to modify the space between them but i need them completly gone.

Contributor
hillamng
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-25-2013
Message 17 of 19 (341 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

05-20-2013 12:58 AM in reply to: boris.yordanov11

Hi,

 

Right click your profile view and select edit profile view style. In the display tab, switch off the major, minor grids(See image below)

 

 

Contributor
boris.yordanov11
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-23-2013
Message 18 of 19 (335 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

05-20-2013 03:22 AM in reply to: hillamng
Worked like a charm. Thank you
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 19 of 19 (327 Views)

Re: Profile View data bands

05-22-2013 07:02 AM in reply to: boris.yordanov11
In terms of 'making the whole profile look like the brown line', you need to draw a profile 'By Layout' too. The red/white line on your screenshot looks like it is a surface profile, which naturally reflects the reality of the humps and holes on the surface.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.