AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
w10896
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 1 of 4 (181 Views)

Profile from corridor

181 Views, 3 Replies
01-11-2013 10:15 AM

Trying to create a profile from corridor feature line.  I only get 2 choices, ETW_base, or ETW_sub  when I choose the corridor feature line even though I have pavement sections in my subassembly - I need the profile to be from top surface.  What am I missing?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,884
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 4 (140 Views)

Re: Profile from corridor

03-07-2013 08:13 PM in reply to: w10896

ETW is the top of the EdgeofTravelWay.

 

where are you wanting to get the profile from?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 4 (128 Views)

Re: Profile from corridor

03-08-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Myabe ETW is not defined in the code set?

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,093
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 4 of 4 (125 Views)

Re: Profile from corridor

03-08-2013 09:06 AM in reply to: w10896

Capture.JPG

 

Just go ahead and connect the ETW feature and toggle off the other two.

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.