AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 1 of 3 (137 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

137 Views, 2 Replies
11-29-2012 02:57 PM

I created a Description Key called "EP" and it will land in a "S-PTS-EP" layer automatically.

 

I then created a Description Key called "NEW EP* " and created it to land in a new layer called "S-PTS-EP-NEW". But, when I manually create a point called "NEW EP" or "NEW EP BC", it does not land in the "S-PTS-EP-NEW" layer.  

 

Is there some switch I need to turn on or is my description not complying with some naming convention?

You can't have spaces. Make it NEW-EP.
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,756
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (131 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-29-2012 04:15 PM in reply to: rkmin
You can't have spaces. Make it NEW-EP.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 3 of 3 (112 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-30-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: mathewk

 Thank you.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.