AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 1 of 3 (133 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

133 Views, 2 Replies
11-29-2012 02:57 PM

I created a Description Key called "EP" and it will land in a "S-PTS-EP" layer automatically.

 

I then created a Description Key called "NEW EP* " and created it to land in a new layer called "S-PTS-EP-NEW". But, when I manually create a point called "NEW EP" or "NEW EP BC", it does not land in the "S-PTS-EP-NEW" layer.  

 

Is there some switch I need to turn on or is my description not complying with some naming convention?

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,746
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (127 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-29-2012 04:15 PM in reply to: rkmin
You can't have spaces. Make it NEW-EP.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 76
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 3 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-30-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: mathewk

 Thank you.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.