AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 1 of 3 (140 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

140 Views, 2 Replies
11-29-2012 02:57 PM

I created a Description Key called "EP" and it will land in a "S-PTS-EP" layer automatically.

 

I then created a Description Key called "NEW EP* " and created it to land in a new layer called "S-PTS-EP-NEW". But, when I manually create a point called "NEW EP" or "NEW EP BC", it does not land in the "S-PTS-EP-NEW" layer.  

 

Is there some switch I need to turn on or is my description not complying with some naming convention?

You can't have spaces. Make it NEW-EP.
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,793
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (134 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-29-2012 04:15 PM in reply to: rkmin
You can't have spaces. Make it NEW-EP.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Valued Contributor
rkmin
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎04-18-2011
Message 3 of 3 (115 Views)

Re: Problems with Creating Points with Certain Descriptions

11-30-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: mathewk

 Thank you.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.