AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
rpichardo
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎12-20-2012
Message 1 of 3 (84 Views)

Problem with the printer

84 Views, 2 Replies
08-05-2013 06:50 AM

although I have created a custom paper size for print a drawin as I describe on the attached file, the program don't do it any change and does not recognize the changes or the size of the sheet.

 

please see the attached file.

Valued Mentor
dmartin
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎04-09-2013
Message 2 of 3 (81 Views)

Re: Problem with the printer

08-05-2013 07:03 AM in reply to: rpichardo

For full disclosure, plotting is not one of my strongest areas, but i believe you need to find the plotter that has a .pc3 behind it to access any custom changes8-5-2013 10-00-14 AM.png

Thanks,
Dave

Civil 3D 2013
HP Z400 Workstation
6GB of RAM
296GB HDD
ATI FirePro V5700(FireGL)
Win 7 Home Professional
Please use Kudos Where Deserved



*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,404
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 3 of 3 (50 Views)

Re: Problem with the printer

08-05-2013 10:56 AM in reply to: rpichardo

Dave is on the right track here, you'll also need to create and map a plotter model parameter pmp file.

This may help tie it all together. If not do a search for PMP files and pc3 files and there are many helpful sites.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.