AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
snowdrop
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-09-2004
Message 1 of 4 (100 Views)

Problem with slope patterns Civil3d2005

100 Views, 3 Replies
11-18-2004 02:55 AM
Slope patterns in Civil3d2005 simply don't work at all !. I have created a corridor and then i go to slope patterns tab, select feature, i select as feature line 1 the end of shoulder (EPS) and as feature line 2 the daylight fill. The program just crashes, or corridor lines disappear, or it produces some lines which are completely messed up. I tried same thing for a smaller range of station and in some cases it does it correctly but not for the whole alignment. I also tried exporting corridor feature lines to grading feature lines and create a grading from these lines to the existing ground surface. It don't work either. Is it a bug ? Is there a way to get it working right ?
*Chakri Gavini
Message 2 of 4 (100 Views)

Re: Problem with slope patterns Civil3d2005

11-18-2004 06:48 AM in reply to: snowdrop
I could work with slope patterns on corridors. If you don't mind can you give me the corridor dwg that isn't working for you, so that i can a take a look and help you out? Chakri Autodesk chakravarthy.gavini@autodesk.com "snowdrop" wrote in message news:31136252.1100775359477.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Slope patterns in Civil3d2005 simply don't work at all !. I have created a corridor and then i go to slope patterns tab, select feature, i select as feature line 1 the end of shoulder (EPS) and as feature line 2 the daylight fill. The program just crashes, or corridor lines disappear, or it produces some lines which are completely messed up. I tried same thing for a smaller range of station and in some cases it does it correctly but not for the whole alignment. I also tried exporting corridor feature lines to grading feature lines and create a grading from these lines to the existing ground surface. It don't work either. Is it a bug ? Is there a way to get it working right ?
Contributor
snowdrop
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-09-2004
Message 3 of 4 (100 Views)

Re: Problem with slope patterns Civil3d2005

11-19-2004 12:12 AM in reply to: snowdrop
The .dwg is quite big because it contains the surface too. Is there a way to send you only the corridor without the surface ?
Contributor
snowdrop
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎11-09-2004
Message 4 of 4 (100 Views)

Re: Problem with slope patterns Civil3d2005

11-19-2004 01:59 AM in reply to: snowdrop
I managed to reduced size of dwg file and i can attach it now. What i am trying to do is from properties tab of the corridor, go to slope patterns tab, then add slope pattern, select EPS as feat1 and daylight fill as feat2 with style Fill and another pattern, EPS as feat1 and Daylight cut as feat2 with style Cut. Is there another way apart from this, to display differently cut and fill daylights and projection lines. I think it's a very important issue here.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!