Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

problem with BasicLane Transtion

2 REPLIES 2
Message 1 of 3
kevincurrey
192 Views, 2 Replies

problem with BasicLane Transtion

Can someone please help me understand what I'm doing wrong with a basic lane transition? Instead of conforming to my target alignment, the width stays at the default value. I have an assembly with a curb attached to the center and a basiclane transition attached to curb. Both are set to the left side. The lane has a default width of 12. The assembly is attached to my main alignment, with another alignment to the "left" that I target in the Logical Name Mapping Dialogue box. As I said, after I build the corridor, the lane doesn't adjust to the width, it just stays at 12. I'm fairly new to C3D so I'm willing to concede that I've missed something, but I have no idea what it could be. Thank you.

Kevin Currey
2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
in reply to: kevincurrey