AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Rana_Shoman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-09-2013
Message 1 of 5 (327 Views)

Problem in Copy and Paste

327 Views, 4 Replies
09-09-2013 05:11 AM

hey , am having a problem with AutoCAD , it wont copy and paste anything to my DWG !!

it takes forever to copy and then when i paste the clip its not there !!

whats the problem , can anyone help please ??

*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 2 of 5 (324 Views)

Re: Problem in Copy and Paste

09-09-2013 05:14 AM in reply to: Rana_Shoman
i'd had this issue before. normally closing autocad and restarting it clears up this problem.
Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
New Member
Rana_Shoman
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-09-2013
Message 3 of 5 (319 Views)

Re: Problem in Copy and Paste

09-09-2013 05:17 AM in reply to: dgordon

i closed it and opened it several times , and i even restarted my computer .. but its not working !!

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,330
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 5 (300 Views)

Re: Problem in Copy and Paste

09-09-2013 06:18 AM in reply to: Rana_Shoman

Use the Paste option in the ribbon.  Sometimes it will not work by right-clicking and pasting.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Valued Contributor
DMFACER
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎11-02-2009
Message 5 of 5 (298 Views)

Re: Problem in Copy and Paste

09-09-2013 06:21 AM in reply to: Rana_Shoman
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.