AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
hamidcivil3d
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Message 1 of 8 (778 Views)

Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

778 Views, 7 Replies
09-21-2011 02:28 PM

hello everyone

 

I have a problem in alignment of civil 3d 2010 i show you my problem by an example

 

l create a line and then i use create alignment of obect to refer line to alignment at first i change interval of every station to 30m it works well (fig 1)

 

but i want my alignment to start  from 98+00 so i select my aligment and i open alignment properties and in station control i change station 0+00 to 98+00(fig2) so my alignment should change  98+00,98+30,98+60,.....but i see that my alignment starts 98+00,98+10,98+40,98+70,...(fig3)

 

I don't know why i see this problem and i haved asked so many people but they don't know the reason

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,761
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 8 (763 Views)

Re: Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

09-21-2011 03:32 PM in reply to: hamidcivil3d

That must be a feature of the software. It does not want to display stations that are not evenly divisible by the increment.

 

If it's important to have those labels increment exactly as you want, you could leave the alignment stationing starting at 0+00, create an expression that adds 98000 to the alignment station, and then use the expression in your major station labels. The actual stationing will start at 0+00, the labeling will start at 98+000, and the increment will count up from 98+000 to 98+030, 98+060, etc.

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,183
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 8 (737 Views)

Re: Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

09-22-2011 05:15 AM in reply to: hamidcivil3d

that is wierd!

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Mentor
ccoles
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎06-26-2007
Message 4 of 8 (721 Views)

Re: Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

09-22-2011 05:34 AM in reply to: hamidcivil3d

How invested are you in starting at 98+000? You could change the start station to 90+000, since it is evenly divisible by 30. 98+000, or 98,000 is not. 99+000 also works.

 

If you need to start at 98+000 and label every 030 from there, an expression label may be your best option. 

Windows 7 64-bit
Dell Precision T5610, Dual-Xeon 2.6Ghz, 16 Gig RAM
Civil 3D 2013
Active Member
CMOTY10
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎12-21-2010
Message 5 of 8 (710 Views)

Re: Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

09-22-2011 06:51 AM in reply to: ccoles

Changing the station delimiter position to match the number of zeros you want after the plus might do the trick.

 

See attached.

 

Contributor
hamidcivil3d
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Message 6 of 8 (682 Views)

Re: Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

09-22-2011 10:53 AM in reply to: CMOTY10

thank you for your reply

I tested  but i did'nt get correct result

 

The only way to solve my problem is experssion(fig1)

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,935
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 7 of 8 (645 Views)

Re: Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

09-22-2011 05:55 PM in reply to: hamidcivil3d

You metric guys have me somewhat confused.  I thought you always have the plus (+) sign followed by 3 digits.  So I am thinking you must be using an imperial template.  Just a thought.

 

Bill

 

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,761
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 8 of 8 (625 Views)

Re: Problem in Alignment of civil 3d 2010

09-23-2011 07:24 AM in reply to: wfberry

Nope. I used a metric template and made it work using an expression. Anyway, it sounds like he's up and running. In my example, the plus was left of the third character, but it doesn't matter. It's a divisibility thing.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.