AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
dankoss
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 1 of 4 (186 Views)
Accepted Solution

Problem Entering Commands

186 Views, 3 Replies
11-15-2012 07:21 AM

Hi Everybody,

 

I've been using Civil3D (2013) for a few months now and just yesterday something weird happened. I used to able to select an object, then enter a command and it would apply to whatever objects I selected. For example, I could select a line, then type M, and the move command started for that line. Now when I select a line and type M it deselects that line and asks me to select the objects I want to move, as if nothing was selected when I started the move command. What weird button did I press or box did I check to make this happen?

 

Thanks all,

-Dan K.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,746
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 4 (183 Views)

Re: Problem Entering Commands

11-15-2012 07:30 AM in reply to: dankoss
Change PICKFIRST to 1.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Contributor
dankoss
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 3 of 4 (181 Views)

Re: Problem Entering Commands

11-15-2012 07:33 AM in reply to: mathewk

Well that did it. Any idea how this would have changed on its own?

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,746
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 4 of 4 (178 Views)

Re: Problem Entering Commands

11-15-2012 07:37 AM in reply to: dankoss
It's one of those variables, not unlike FILEDIA, that has been known to change during a crash or hang.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.