AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 11 of 16 (482 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-13-2012 10:46 PM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

Hi,

 

>> deleting by selecting via mouse and hitting the del-key

I did it the same way, and for me it is working (based on your uploaded 7-drawing.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 12 of 16 (477 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 05:02 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

thats good, but unfortunately that is not helpful for me. It seems I make a simple maybe stupid beginner error? Any ideas?

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,086
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 13 of 16 (470 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 06:25 AM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

We could make a better guess if you could post the drawing file

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 14 of 16 (464 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 10:05 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

plaese see message 3 from (10-13-2012 04:07 PM)

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 15 of 16 (459 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-14-2012 11:53 AM in reply to: bernd.rosemann

Hi,

 

look to the attached video, maybe you can find differences in the way we are doing/clicking/typing.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
bernd.rosemann
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-08-2012
Message 16 of 16 (437 Views)

Re: problem creating Infill grading - filling Holes

10-15-2012 07:51 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thanks a lot - this was very helpful.

It seems that it works only, when the selection of the infill areas are done in a top view (right side of the window)?
BR

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.