AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
wvyhonsky
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 5 (2,589 Views)
Accepted Solution

Pond contour areas / volumes

2589 Views, 4 Replies
08-24-2011 05:37 AM

I remember in LDT there was way to create a pond database or something by selecting polylines. From there you could get a volume report, and areas of each contour.  Is there anything similar to that in Civil 3D?  I have about 40 new pond areas and would like to get some quick areas of each contour per lake and be able to view/print some kind of organized report.

 

Thanks!

 

Civil 3D 2009

Civil 3d 2012 

Stage Storage possibly?

stage_storage.png

Once you have the stage/storage data, press the 'Create Report' button on the bottom of the dialog box and it will generate a tab-deliminated text file for you. Do this for each pond, then you can merge that data into a single text file, word document, or Excel spreadsheet. I do it all the time.

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 5 (2,588 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 06:25 AM in reply to: wvyhonsky

Stage Storage possibly?

stage_storage.png



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
wvyhonsky
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 5 (2,547 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 01:44 PM in reply to: SethHall

Great...that is what I was looking for.  Now if could only append each basin report into one file.

Valued Mentor
ccoles
Posts: 324
Registered: ‎06-26-2007
Message 4 of 5 (2,542 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 01:54 PM in reply to: wvyhonsky

Once you have the stage/storage data, press the 'Create Report' button on the bottom of the dialog box and it will generate a tab-deliminated text file for you. Do this for each pond, then you can merge that data into a single text file, word document, or Excel spreadsheet. I do it all the time.

Windows 7 64-bit
HP Z600 8 Gig RAM
Civil 3D 2013
Active Contributor
wvyhonsky
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 5 (2,534 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 02:05 PM in reply to: ccoles

Thanks.  Sounds like a good plan!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.