AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
wvyhonsky
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 1 of 5 (2,867 Views)
Accepted Solution

Pond contour areas / volumes

2867 Views, 4 Replies
08-24-2011 05:37 AM

I remember in LDT there was way to create a pond database or something by selecting polylines. From there you could get a volume report, and areas of each contour.  Is there anything similar to that in Civil 3D?  I have about 40 new pond areas and would like to get some quick areas of each contour per lake and be able to view/print some kind of organized report.

 

Thanks!

 

Civil 3D 2009

Civil 3d 2012 

Stage Storage possibly?

stage_storage.png

Once you have the stage/storage data, press the 'Create Report' button on the bottom of the dialog box and it will generate a tab-deliminated text file for you. Do this for each pond, then you can merge that data into a single text file, word document, or Excel spreadsheet. I do it all the time.

Product Support
SethHall
Posts: 723
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
Message 2 of 5 (2,866 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 06:25 AM in reply to: wvyhonsky

Stage Storage possibly?

stage_storage.png



Seth Hall
Product Support
GCSO - CSS - FTS
Autodesk, Inc.


Being Civil
Being Civil Twitter
Being Civil Facebook







Active Contributor
wvyhonsky
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 5 (2,825 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 01:44 PM in reply to: SethHall

Great...that is what I was looking for.  Now if could only append each basin report into one file.

Valued Mentor
ccoles
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎06-26-2007
Message 4 of 5 (2,820 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 01:54 PM in reply to: wvyhonsky

Once you have the stage/storage data, press the 'Create Report' button on the bottom of the dialog box and it will generate a tab-deliminated text file for you. Do this for each pond, then you can merge that data into a single text file, word document, or Excel spreadsheet. I do it all the time.

Windows 7 64-bit
Dell Precision T5610, Dual-Xeon 2.6Ghz, 16 Gig RAM
Civil 3D 2013
Active Contributor
wvyhonsky
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 5 (2,812 Views)

Re: Pond contour areas / volumes

08-24-2011 02:05 PM in reply to: ccoles

Thanks.  Sounds like a good plan!

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.