AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
Spike55
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 1 of 3 (162 Views)

Polylines with FeatId

162 Views, 2 Replies
10-01-2012 09:48 AM

Hello,

 

Is there anyway to read the featId attribute of a polyline and assign the elevation to the polyline? All the polylines are at elevation 0. Is there a lisp routine to do this?

 

PS: I do not have the shp file from GIS only the AutoCAD drawing with the polylines already created and their featId.

 

Thank you in advance for any input.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,767
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (154 Views)

Re: Polylines with FeatId

10-01-2012 10:31 AM in reply to: Spike55

A few years ago I wrote a routine for a customer who wanted to do exactly what you describe. If you send the drawing, I can modify it work work for you.

 

Tim

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,183
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 3 of 3 (146 Views)

Re: Polylines with FeatId

10-01-2012 11:03 AM in reply to: Spike55

You may still be able to use a Mapquery to query the polylines from that file and add the featid field as the elevation. Find instructions [HERE] in post #3. Ignore the expression for converting the elevation and only use the elevation stored in freatid.

 

Allen

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.