AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
tim-svatos
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-19-2008
Message 1 of 3 (185 Views)

Polygonal viewport

185 Views, 2 Replies
01-07-2013 12:03 PM

Cannot select viewport. Do a quick select I'll get a polygene and the viewport (2 items) and I cannot get rid of the polyline. It's like the two are attached. Civil 3d 2011. It seems to just start happen in the last few weeks.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,363
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (157 Views)

Re: Polygonal viewport

01-07-2013 02:34 PM in reply to: tim-svatos

Polygonal viewports always have a polyline associated with them, this is what defines the shape. Use Selection Cycling or the properties palette to work with the viewport itself.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Member
tim-svatos
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-19-2008
Message 3 of 3 (121 Views)

Re: Polygonal viewport

01-09-2013 12:21 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

thanks for your help

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.