AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
bo.martin
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎06-12-2010
Message 1 of 5 (283 Views)

Point Number Issues in C3D 2013

283 Views, 4 Replies
10-11-2012 11:31 AM

Argh!!!!!!

 

It doesn't matter where you set the Next Point Idenity

In the Create Points dialog Box or The Command Settings

Choose Create Points Interpolate and it resets to the lowest point number avaliable.

Or.....

Renumber some points that got entered wrong (From above problem)

now try to create a point manualy 

the numbers already exist so instead of renumbering automaticly all you get is NOTHING!!!

You have to reset the next point number. And if you enter a number that exist all it tells you is

"Point Number Must be Unique"

 

AUTODESK FIX THIS PLEASE!!!!!

 

As if there aren't enough time wasters built in :-)

 

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,819
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 2 of 5 (264 Views)

Re: Point Number Issues in C3D 2013

10-11-2012 01:51 PM in reply to: bo.martin

Did you submit this to Autodesk support?

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Valued Contributor
bo.martin
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎06-12-2010
Message 3 of 5 (253 Views)

Re: Point Number Issues in C3D 2013

10-11-2012 03:35 PM in reply to: bo.martin

Look all over.

Can't find a place to email Autodesk.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,426
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 5 (249 Views)

Re: Point Number Issues in C3D 2013

10-11-2012 03:44 PM in reply to: bo.martin

I think THIS is the same issue, which Autodesk is aware of.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
bo.martin
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎06-12-2010
Message 5 of 5 (243 Views)

Re: Point Number Issues in C3D 2013

10-11-2012 03:53 PM in reply to: bo.martin

Thats it exactly!!

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.