Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Point label style in Pspace significantly smaller than Mspace

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
graphtype
606 Views, 4 Replies

Point label style in Pspace significantly smaller than Mspace

Hi there!

I'm a bit new to the concepts of point labels in C3D; I browsed around for a bit for a solution and haven't been successful. I'm having troubles with my point label styles in Paperspace - they appear about 25x smaller than in model space, but both are the same scale. 

This is my label style setup: 

anostyle3.png

This is how it appears in modelspace: 

anostyle2.jpg

This is my viewport settings and how it appears in paperspace (zoomed in):

anostyle1.png

The text height in MS is 2mm, and approx 0.078mm in PS. 

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

--Lawrence.
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
ToddRogers-WPM
in reply to: graphtype

They should automatically "size" themselves based on the scale of the viewport.

Todd Rogers
BIM Manager
Blog | Twitter | LinkedIn

Message 3 of 5
troma

Check the Units in the page setup for the layout.  They need to be set to the same units as your layout.  (Looks like you're in mm, these units often get reset to inches so that's where I'd check first.)

Mark Green

Working on Civil 3D in Canada

Message 4 of 5
coopdetat