Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plotting issues with proper line weights from a DWG to a PDF

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Greg9900
11871 Views, 10 Replies

Plotting issues with proper line weights from a DWG to a PDF

Hello, I’m a student in a land surveying program using AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012. When I try to plot my DWG to a PDF my line weights are not plotting accordingly to the layers. For instance, Layer 1 is set at 0.7mm line weight, Layer 2 is set at 0.3mm but when it plots to PDF they all look similar. I have double checked the options on the plotting screen and I can get the line weights to plot correctly on different drawings with similar settings. I’m wondering if the issue has something to do with the fact that the particular lines that are not plotting accordingly are parcel segments. I’d appreciate any help!

Thanks

Greg

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
Joe-Bouza
in reply to: Greg9900

are you plotting with an stb file or ctb?

Your Name
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

Your Name

EESignature

Message 3 of 11
Greg9900

Hi Joe, the only option that I have on these computers at school is ctb.

Message 4 of 11
Joe-Bouza

Right, becausete school system is setup a color dependent line weight. the ctb file maps a screen color to apen weight. s any adjustment you make t line weights in the layer dialog are ignored.

You can view and edith the ctb file via the plot dialog so you know what colrs do what.

Your Name
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

Your Name

EESignature

Message 5 of 11
Sinc
in reply to: Joe-Bouza

@Joe-Bouza wrote: