AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 1 of 7 (2,061 Views)
Accepted Solution

Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

2061 Views, 6 Replies
05-14-2013 01:00 PM

When I plot from C3D 2014 evey viewport gets a little "stamp". Doesn't matter with different plotters. I think it has something to do with the viewports. If I change to 2013 the marker disappears.

Does anyone has any solution?

 

 

Sort of looks like it could be the NAVBAR.

Is yours on and horizontal like that?

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,592
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 7 (2,040 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 01:36 PM in reply to: patrik

What is the marker?

Is it legible if you zoom in?

I have seen the NAVBAR show up on plots, even though this is a UI element and not actually part of the drawing.

Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 3 of 7 (2,027 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 01:53 PM in reply to: patrik

Don't know what it is. it look like this in close zoom.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,592
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 7 (1,986 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 06:12 PM in reply to: patrik

Sort of looks like it could be the NAVBAR.

Is yours on and horizontal like that?

Active Member
patrik
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Message 5 of 7 (1,928 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-15-2013 12:47 PM in reply to: patrik

Problem is solved! When i turn off the navbar, the mark disappers. Thank you rkmcswain.

*Expert Elite*
rkmcswain
Posts: 3,592
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 7 (1,889 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-16-2013 12:11 PM in reply to: patrik

Yea, that is another one of those head scratchers....

I had that show up on some final plots one time and we could not figure it out.

We finally zoomed in on the plot file and discovered it was the navbar.

No idea how a UI elements gets in a print though...

Member
DANMETCALF2699
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-14-2009
Message 7 of 7 (1,155 Views)

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

11-01-2013 12:02 PM in reply to: patrik

Thank you for the solve.  This issue has been driving me crazy for weeks now.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!