AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Post 1 of 7
Accepted Solution

Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

2159 Views, 6 Replies
05-14-2013 01:00 PM

When I plot from C3D 2014 evey viewport gets a little "stamp". Doesn't matter with different plotters. I think it has something to do with the viewports. If I change to 2013 the marker disappears.

Does anyone has any solution?

 

 

Sort of looks like it could be the NAVBAR.

Is yours on and horizontal like that?

*Expert Elite*
3,719 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 2 of 7

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 01:36 PM in reply to: patrik

What is the marker?

Is it legible if you zoom in?

I have seen the NAVBAR show up on plots, even though this is a UI element and not actually part of the drawing.

Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Post 3 of 7

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 01:53 PM in reply to: patrik

Don't know what it is. it look like this in close zoom.

*Expert Elite*
3,719 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 4 of 7

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-14-2013 06:12 PM in reply to: patrik

Sort of looks like it could be the NAVBAR.

Is yours on and horizontal like that?

Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2008
Post 5 of 7

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-15-2013 12:47 PM in reply to: patrik

Problem is solved! When i turn off the navbar, the mark disappers. Thank you rkmcswain.

*Expert Elite*
3,719 Posts
473 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 6 of 7

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

05-16-2013 12:11 PM in reply to: patrik

Yea, that is another one of those head scratchers....

I had that show up on some final plots one time and we could not figure it out.

We finally zoomed in on the plot file and discovered it was the navbar.

No idea how a UI elements gets in a print though...

Member
4 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-14-2009
Post 7 of 7

Re: Plot problem in Civil 3D 2014

11-01-2013 12:02 PM in reply to: patrik

Thank you for the solve.  This issue has been driving me crazy for weeks now.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!