AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
LASSAADTH
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
Message 1 of 5 (300 Views)

plan comparison cross section

300 Views, 4 Replies
09-26-2013 07:03 AM

I have a project with 50 cross section, how can I change the plan comparison of all cross sections together ? thank you.

Lassaad THALJAOUI
Infrastructure Engineer
Autodesk Product professional User
Civil 3D 2013 x64 / Windows 7 64-bit / 8GB RAM
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,989
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 2 of 5 (283 Views)

Re: plan comparison cross section

09-26-2013 07:56 AM in reply to: LASSAADTH
Not sure what you are trying to do here - can you clarify?
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 3 of 5 (276 Views)

Re: plan comparison cross section

09-26-2013 08:08 AM in reply to: LASSAADTH
are you referring to the scale at which the cross sections are displayed or plotted?
Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,939
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 5 (252 Views)

Re: plan comparison cross section

09-26-2013 01:59 PM in reply to: LASSAADTH

This is not a direct answer to your question.  I would always have a cross sections ONLY dwg. file.

 

Bill

 

 

Active Contributor
LASSAADTH
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-19-2013
Message 5 of 5 (217 Views)

Re: plan comparison cross section

10-08-2013 07:29 AM in reply to: LASSAADTH

I have a project with 50 cross sections and I would love to change the plans compare these profiles together.
Thank you for your intervantions and I'm sorry if my question was not clear

Lassaad THALJAOUI
Infrastructure Engineer
Autodesk Product professional User
Civil 3D 2013 x64 / Windows 7 64-bit / 8GB RAM
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.