AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
dave1001
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 1 of 5 (666 Views)

Pipe/Structure Table

666 Views, 4 Replies
08-19-2011 09:03 AM

I am trying to create a table that will incorporate info from structures and pipes.  In C3d 2010 I want to make a CB chart which will show the pipe size, starting structure and invert.     I would also like to include the CB rim elevation but that would be under the structure table.  Is there any way I can combine the RIm elevation with  the pipe table?

Valued Mentor
Hidden_Brain
Posts: 713
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Message 2 of 5 (657 Views)

Re: Pipe/Structure Table

08-19-2011 09:20 AM in reply to: dave1001

you can create a structure table style with structure RIM, SUMP etc. and then add to it the components for the connecting pipes (see attached). does that get you what you need?

 

download the attachment, rename to remove the ".txt" portion, then you can view it in internet explorer. you may have to allow the content.

Avishek Chhibber, P.E., CFM
Civil 3D 2014 SP2, Win 7-64 bit
8GB RAM
Active Member
dave1001
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-16-2007
Message 3 of 5 (647 Views)

Re: Pipe/Structure Table

08-19-2011 09:38 AM in reply to: Hidden_Brain

that's exactly what I was looking for.  Thank you very much

Contributor
bbuye03
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎02-01-2012
Message 4 of 5 (254 Views)

Re: Pipe/Structure Table

05-22-2013 10:42 AM in reply to: dave1001

What about adding the "pipe length" of the connected pipe to that structure table?

 

 

 

B.

New Member
jwehling
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-12-2013
Message 5 of 5 (194 Views)

Re: Pipe/Structure Table

09-12-2013 06:04 AM in reply to: dave1001

I'm having the same needs in 2012 Civil 3D - to combine specific structure and pipe table items into one table, but the progam has separated these two entities. Autocad makes it so difficult to do the easiest tasks. Tasks which are used in everyday civil engineering. It's become obvious that there isn't one experienced civil engineer advising autodesk programers as to whats needed on civil engineering plans.

.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.