AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
jrasd
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎03-06-2003
Message 1 of 3 (71 Views)

pipe size does not match catalog

71 Views, 2 Replies
04-20-2012 12:25 PM

For some reason two of my pipes in my catalog want to draw themselves larger than they should be.  Took a look in partbuilder, everything looks fine.  Ideas?

 

Jon
AutoCAD C3D 2014, SP1
Win7 - 64bit
Valued Mentor
Valued Mentor
sjg
Posts: 534
Registered: ‎09-29-2010
Message 2 of 3 (60 Views)

Re: pipe size does not match catalog

04-20-2012 01:38 PM in reply to: jrasd
Did you try swapping the part? Maybe the pipe style got changed and iis different than the others for some reason.
Steve Goessling
Land Consultants
Civil3D 2013
Windows 7, 64 bit
Intel i7 2600 @ 3.40Ghz
16 GB RAM
Nvidia Quadro 600
Valued Contributor
jrasd
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎03-06-2003
Message 3 of 3 (58 Views)

Re: pipe size does not match catalog

04-20-2012 01:40 PM in reply to: sjg

tried that, i think the problem may stem from existing pipes from a previous project which I have data referenced in.

Jon
AutoCAD C3D 2014, SP1
Win7 - 64bit
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.