AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ARC0112358
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎04-22-2006
Message 1 of 7 (289 Views)
Accepted Solution

Pipe Properties Inner Pipe Diameter Units

289 Views, 6 Replies
01-15-2014 06:14 AM

I have been poking around for this for some time and it is eluding me...

 

In Civil 3D 2014, Pipe Properties, my Inner Pipe Diamter is showing units in Feet, but I want them to show units of Inches.  For example, an 18" pipe is listed as a 1.5' pipe, a 24" pipe a 2' pipe, etc....

 

The parts list is all in inches...

 

What am I missing?

 

Thank you! 

That is controlled in the Drawing Settings.  It can be found on the Ambient Settings tab in the Dimension category.  Change the unit from foot to inch.  This will set it for the entire drawing file. If it just pipes that you want to change this for, edit the dimension unit property in the pipe feature settings.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,374
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 7 (282 Views)

Re: Pipe Properties Inner Pipe Diameter Units

01-15-2014 06:20 AM in reply to: ARC0112358
Is this in a label that it is showing in feet?
Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Distinguished Contributor
ARC0112358
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎04-22-2006
Message 3 of 7 (275 Views)

Re: Pipe Properties Inner Pipe Diameter Units

01-15-2014 06:32 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

No, just in the Pipe Properties, see attached screen.

 

2014-01-15_9-28-36.png

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,374
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 7 (268 Views)

Re: Pipe Properties Inner Pipe Diameter Units

01-15-2014 07:28 AM in reply to: ARC0112358
I can't duplicate this right away. I will do some digging around....
Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,374
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 7 (266 Views)

Re: Pipe Properties Inner Pipe Diameter Units

01-15-2014 07:30 AM in reply to: ARC0112358
Valued Mentor
david.zavislan
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎10-31-2006
Message 6 of 7 (219 Views)

Re: Pipe Properties Inner Pipe Diameter Units

01-16-2014 08:47 AM in reply to: ARC0112358

That is controlled in the Drawing Settings.  It can be found on the Ambient Settings tab in the Dimension category.  Change the unit from foot to inch.  This will set it for the entire drawing file. If it just pipes that you want to change this for, edit the dimension unit property in the pipe feature settings.

David Zavislan, P.E. | Wood Rodgers, Inc.
Distinguished Contributor
ARC0112358
Posts: 246
Registered: ‎04-22-2006
Message 7 of 7 (209 Views)

Re: Pipe Properties Inner Pipe Diameter Units

01-16-2014 10:11 AM in reply to: ARC0112358

That was it - thank you!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.