AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
bgriffin291
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 3 (170 Views)
Accepted Solution

Pipe Network without surface

170 Views, 2 Replies
11-21-2011 12:39 PM

Can I create a profile of my pipe network with having to create a surface?

Yes,

 

After creating your Pipe Network in Plan View, Edit the Pipe Network. Adjust the inverts and rim elevations to design. Create a profile view. Adjust the User Specified Height in Profile View Properties (Elevations tab) so that the pipes and structures will fit.

 

Use Draw Parts in Profile to place the pipe network.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,765
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (159 Views)

Re: Pipe Network without surface

11-21-2011 04:58 PM in reply to: bgriffin291

Yes,

 

After creating your Pipe Network in Plan View, Edit the Pipe Network. Adjust the inverts and rim elevations to design. Create a profile view. Adjust the User Specified Height in Profile View Properties (Elevations tab) so that the pipes and structures will fit.

 

Use Draw Parts in Profile to place the pipe network.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Contributor
bgriffin291
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (144 Views)

Re: Pipe Network without surface

11-22-2011 06:40 AM in reply to: tcorey

Thanks.

 

I've never used the Create Profile View.  I always just used the Create Surface Profile.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.