AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
B-Klopp
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 1 of 3 (653 Views)
Accepted Solution

Pipe Network Lost grips

653 Views, 2 Replies
05-18-2012 11:34 AM

I’m having problems editing my pipe network in Civil 3D 2012, as you can see below some of the network parts have all the grips after editing while some of the pipes can only be edited once before I lose the grips. I have tried purge/audit, recover and the bug fix for sp1 that caused pipes to disappear. Does anyone know what might be causing my problem and if there is any way to fix it?

01.JPG

I believe I had this issue in 2011.

 

I don't remember exactly what the fix was but I think it had to do with the end elevations.  Specifically what happened to me was, my horizontal layout changed slightly so I had to drag the pipes to match the new linework.  After dragging it once I also lost the grips for the ends.

 

I ended up redrawing the pipes.  However when I ran into this problem again, I had noticed that the elevations had gone to some ridiculous elevation of -1.52 or something.  So when I edited the pipe properties and set the elevations back to what they should be, voila, pipe grips re-appeared.  At least that's what I think it was that fixed the problem.  It was a few months ago, and I may be remembering it poorly.

 

Hope that helps?!

Contributor
cwelkusl
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎01-18-2011
Message 2 of 3 (650 Views)

Re: Pipe Network Lost grips

05-18-2012 11:50 AM in reply to: B-Klopp

I believe I had this issue in 2011.

 

I don't remember exactly what the fix was but I think it had to do with the end elevations.  Specifically what happened to me was, my horizontal layout changed slightly so I had to drag the pipes to match the new linework.  After dragging it once I also lost the grips for the ends.

 

I ended up redrawing the pipes.  However when I ran into this problem again, I had noticed that the elevations had gone to some ridiculous elevation of -1.52 or something.  So when I edited the pipe properties and set the elevations back to what they should be, voila, pipe grips re-appeared.  At least that's what I think it was that fixed the problem.  It was a few months ago, and I may be remembering it poorly.

 

Hope that helps?!

Chris Welk
Urban Systems Ltd.
Engineering Technologist (Civil)/CADD Applications Developer
Member
B-Klopp
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
Message 3 of 3 (646 Views)

Re: Pipe Network Lost grips

05-18-2012 12:01 PM in reply to: cwelkusl

It was the elevations, I drew it in profile view and was able to get back my grips.

 

Thanks for the help

Brandon 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.