Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pipe Network data shortcuts

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
1333 Views, 6 Replies

Pipe Network data shortcuts

i am currently using civil 3d 2012. I am having issues with pipe networks and my data shortcuts. when i data shortcut a pipe network into another file, sometimes my structures just disappear after saving and closing out, then reopening - like they were never there. Any ideas as to why this is happening?

thanks.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
MattHough2641
in reply to: Anonymous

I had the exact same problem Scott.  I am a self taught Civil 3d user and things like this just made me pull my hair out.  In the process of wrestling with this I realized that I didnt have to create a reference to my pipe network in a new drawing.  I just had to be sure that both drawings were referencing the same project where the data shortcuts exist.  Did that make sense?  That way all I had to do was XREF in my pipe network drawing and I could still label all my structures without the hassle of structures changing symbols or not showing up at all.  Hope my rambling made sense.

Goog luck

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous

Scott: are the pipes and/or structures actually missing from the network in the Propsector in the second drawing when you reopen it?

Message 4 of 7
Anonymous