AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
74 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 1 of 6

Pipe Flow Direction - By Slope

891 Views, 5 Replies
11-22-2011 08:47 AM

In 2010, is there a way to change the default method to "by slope?"

 

 

I know this has been discussed several times before, but I haven't seen any solution other than the VBA route, which I am nowhere near possessing the capabilites to try that.

 

Thanks.

Product Support
785 Posts
45 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Post 2 of 6

Re: Pipe Flow Direction - By Slope

11-28-2011 07:07 AM in reply to: bgriffin291

Hi bgriffing291,

 

Can you specify what you meant by "change the default method to 'by slope'"? Are you trying to change Flow Direction or trying to draw or label a pipe? What is the "default" option you have now?



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Valued Contributor
74 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 3 of 6

Re: Pipe Flow Direction - By Slope

11-28-2011 09:16 AM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

The Default option is Start to End.  See attached.

 

I want default to be By Slope.

 

AutoCAD C3D 2010.

 

 

Product Support
785 Posts
45 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Post 4 of 6

Re: Pipe Flow Direction - By Slope

11-28-2011 09:47 AM in reply to: bgriffin291

Thanks for clarification. Have you seen thsi post: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Pipe-flow-direction-method-by-slope/td-p/2255460

 

It looks you can work around it this way as I am unable to see a setting to do it within command settings. Let us know if it works.



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Valued Contributor
74 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Post 5 of 6

Re: Pipe Flow Direction - By Slope

11-28-2011 10:47 AM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

Yes.  That is the VBA method I was refering to in my original post.  I don't have the knowledge to try that.

 

Thanks.

Distinguished Mentor
910 Posts
18 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-24-2009
Post 6 of 6

Re: Pipe Flow Direction - By Slope

11-30-2011 05:34 AM in reply to: bgriffin291

I do, and I do provide the service you require. Today it would be done in .NET instead of VBA. If you are interested send me an email christopher at civil3dreminders dot com

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!