AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
nostupidquestions
Posts: 470
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 1 of 3 (130 Views)

pipe crossing display

130 Views, 2 Replies
09-05-2013 01:56 PM

i've got proposed stormwater pipes crossing existing utility pipes. my proposed stormwater pipes run parallel to but offset from my road centerline alignment. i want to show the existing utility pipe as an oval where it crosses my stormwater pipe. i can get the utility to show up in the profile at the centerline alignment of my road but not at the actual point where the pipes cross. is there a way to show this? thanks.

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2015
*Expert Elite*
mikeevans
Posts: 798
Registered: ‎09-29-2008
Message 2 of 3 (104 Views)

Re: pipe crossing display

09-06-2013 03:53 AM in reply to: nostupidquestions

It will only show where it crosses the alignment so if you need to create an alignment from network paths then use pipe style override, profile crossing pipe to display.

 

Mike Evans

Civil3D 2013 / 2014 British UK
Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz With 32768MB RAM, AMD FirePro V4900, Dedicated Memory: 984 MB, Shared Memory: 814 MB

Distinguished Contributor
nostupidquestions
Posts: 470
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 3 of 3 (94 Views)

Re: pipe crossing display

09-06-2013 05:39 AM in reply to: mikeevans

that's what i figured. thanks.

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2015
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post