AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
toconnor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎07-08-2013
Message 1 of 3 (157 Views)

Ortho and osnap hot keys

157 Views, 2 Replies
12-04-2013 06:40 AM

I am having issues with the "F" hot keys.  I hit F3 and the grid turns on.  I hit it again and ortho turns on and off.  All the "F" keys are mixed up like that.  Sometimes if I regen just before, the keys work correctly.  Is this a setting problem?  Thanks for any help.

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,276
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 3 (151 Views)

Re: Ortho and osnap hot keys

12-04-2013 07:32 AM in reply to: toconnor
Which version and SP?
There was an issue with Function Keys getting mixed up in 2013 ver.
Maybe this old thread will help.
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D-General/2013-bug-Function-Key-toggles/td-p/3411077
Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,798
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (110 Views)

Re: Ortho and osnap hot keys

12-05-2013 11:23 AM in reply to: toconnor
I would also wonder if ur keyboard has an F lock button
If so try toggling it.
John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.