AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
lpcdrich
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 1 of 4 (162 Views)
Accepted Solution

Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

162 Views, 3 Replies
01-28-2013 10:04 AM

When I try to open drawings, the windows explorer dialog box doesn't appear anymore.  The program expects me to enter the file name.

Check FILEDIA is set to 1. While you're at it, check CMDDIA is also set to 1.

 

You can force the file dialog box to show by entering a tilde, a ~

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,100
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 4 (159 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:23 AM in reply to: lpcdrich

Check FILEDIA is set to 1. While you're at it, check CMDDIA is also set to 1.

 

You can force the file dialog box to show by entering a tilde, a ~

New Member
lpcdrich
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 3 of 4 (158 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:27 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Thank you so much! The first command change solved the problem. Rich

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,100
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 4 of 4 (152 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:32 AM in reply to: lpcdrich

Glad to help. That was an easy one. :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!