AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
lpcdrich
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 1 of 4 (163 Views)
Accepted Solution

Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

163 Views, 3 Replies
01-28-2013 10:04 AM

When I try to open drawings, the windows explorer dialog box doesn't appear anymore.  The program expects me to enter the file name.

Check FILEDIA is set to 1. While you're at it, check CMDDIA is also set to 1.

 

You can force the file dialog box to show by entering a tilde, a ~

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 4 (160 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:23 AM in reply to: lpcdrich

Check FILEDIA is set to 1. While you're at it, check CMDDIA is also set to 1.

 

You can force the file dialog box to show by entering a tilde, a ~

New Member
lpcdrich
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Message 3 of 4 (159 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:27 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Thank you so much! The first command change solved the problem. Rich

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,176
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 4 of 4 (153 Views)

Re: Opening Files, Explorer vs. Thru the program

01-28-2013 10:32 AM in reply to: lpcdrich

Glad to help. That was an easy one. :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.