AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
rocky607
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 5 (271 Views)

not showing pavement thickness in cross sections

271 Views, 4 Replies
02-07-2013 03:16 PM

i am designing a footpath. I have got my corridor and assemblies all right. but when i plot the cross section, the pavement thickness and hatch pattern is not showing.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,992
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 5 (260 Views)

Re: not showing pavement thickness in cross sections

02-07-2013 04:34 PM in reply to: rocky607

Version?

 

Have you checked the codeset style assigned to the assmbley?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Member
rocky607
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 5 (251 Views)

Re: not showing pavement thickness in cross sections

02-07-2013 05:05 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

i am using 2013 version. yep, ihave checked my code set style bt everythings seems to be fine with me.

Is there any thing i have to check.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,432
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 4 of 5 (243 Views)

Re: not showing pavement thickness in cross sections

02-07-2013 05:21 PM in reply to: rocky607
In sample line group properties is your corridor listed on sections tab as a sampled source?

Jay
Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Member
rocky607
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 5 of 5 (235 Views)

Re: not showing pavement thickness in cross sections

02-07-2013 05:51 PM in reply to: Jay_B

Yep,  corridor is listed in section tab of sample line group properties

 

Thanks,

 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.