AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 1 of 6 (191 Views)
Accepted Solution

Not equal query operator

191 Views, 5 Replies
09-20-2012 11:41 AM

Hi,

 

Is there any chance do query with excluding some data.

For example, I have 20m contours and I'd like to separate them to major and minor one.

I can extract major but not minor contours because there is no not equal query operator.

 

Thanks for any help.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,542
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 6 (176 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 02:54 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

You need to explain your question more fully. What steps are you using to Extract the contours? Extract to where?

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 3 of 6 (171 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:23 PM in reply to: tcorey

Well, there is two options to do query right?

Through data connect and through attaching a file.

I do both of them, it depends on what kind of layout I need.

So today I wanted to create a map with some contour lines.

I have shp with all data I need but there is no style for it of course.

So I decided to separate major contours and minor and set them us different layers.

Query major contours isn't difficult. I've just set equal parameter like 100m, 200m and so on.

But how to have contours in between of major contour lines? Have no idea.

There is only =, <, >, =>, <= and <> operators.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 1,947
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 6 (164 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:42 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Vasily_BC wrote:

Well, there is two options to do query right?

Through data connect and through attaching a file.

I do both of them, it depends on what kind of layout I need.

So today I wanted to create a map with some contour lines.

I have shp with all data I need but there is no style for it of course.

So I decided to separate major contours and minor and set them us different layers.

Query major contours isn't difficult. I've just set equal parameter like 100m, 200m and so on.

But how to have contours in between of major contour lines? Have no idea.

There is only =, <, >, =>, <= and <> operators.

 

Thanks


Well yes two different ways to query, depending on what one you use as to how. If you imported the shp files and create object data you "May" have data "Minor/Major" that you can query on. Also you can use the "/=" as in lisp to say not equal.

With Data connect you can use the "Not Like" with the "Convert to string" function.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,542
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 5 of 6 (163 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:47 PM in reply to: Vasily_BC

Vasily_BC wrote:

Well, there is two options to do query right?

 



Now that I can see that you're using AutoCAD Map query functions, yes.


Vasily_BC wrote:

 

There is only =, <, >, =>, <= and <> operators.

 

 


<> is Not Equal.

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Valued Contributor
Vasily_BC
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎04-27-2012
Message 6 of 6 (159 Views)

Re: Not equal query operator

09-20-2012 03:53 PM in reply to: Murph

Finally I found that there were parameter with two variation. They are describe min and maj contours, but I think what if there'll be no such a data parameter? I've tried to use "not" and many other operators but always had an error.

 

Anyway, thank you!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.